Far Cry 5 free weekend: How to get and end date for PS4, Xbox and PC

    0
    82

    PlayStation, Xbox, and PC players can all enjoy a free weekend in Hope Valley with Far Cry 5.

    Ubisoft’s numerically sixth instalment is set to come out on October 7th. The series’ reputation largely comes from its incredible rogue gallery of main villains, and Breaking Bad‘s Gustavo could become the best yet as the dictator of Yara, Anton Castillo.

    But, before we all venture to the Caribbean island to pet dogs and throw molotovs, we must first return to the father, Joseph Seed.

    Far Cry 6: Resolver Gameplay Trailer | Xbox E3 Conference

    BridTV

    2489

    Far Cry 6: Resolver Gameplay Trailer | Xbox E3 Conference

    https://i.ytimg.com/vi/DZx6Brngd-4/hqdefault.jpg

    803211

    803211

    center

    13872

    How to download the Far Cry 5 free weekend

    You can download the Far Cry 5 free weekend on PlayStation and Xbox, as well as PC on the Epic Games store and Stadia. Unfortunately, it is not available for Steam.

    It’s a chance to play the game without any restrictions, and it is possible to beat the campaign in roughly 20-hours. However, as with all Ubisoft sandboxes, it will take you much longer to fully 100% the title.

    When does it end?

    The Far Cry 5 free weekend will end on August 9th at 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET and 08:00 BST for PlayStation and Xbox.

    As for PC, it will instead finish at 13:00 PT, 16:00 ET, and 21:00 BST on the same day. If you end up liking the game, the good news is that you can buy it at 85% off.

    It’s one of the best entries in the series thanks to the incredible Joseph Seed alone, and it’s a great opportunity to get reacquainted with the franchise before the launch of Far Cry 6.

    In other news, Far Cry 5 free weekend: How to get and end date for PS4, Xbox and PC

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here