Reggie Is Returning To The Game Awards As A Presenter

0
141
Reggie And Geoff

Later this week, the 2019 Game Awards are taking place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Although Reggie Fils-Aimé has now officially moved on from his role as Nintendo of America’s president, it turns out he’ll still be making an appearance at this year’s show. After all, he’s been a huge part of the industry since he walked out on-stage at E3 2004.

According to The Game Awards Twitter account, he’ll be one of the presenters:

Will he be part of something bigger, though? Some fans seem to think so – we’ll just have to wait and find out. What exactly he’ll be presenting has not yet been revealed, either.

The Game Awards 2019 is once again hosted by Geoff Keighley and is scheduled to take place on 12th December at 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET (so that’s 1:30am GMT the following morning). It will run for roughly two and a half hours and is expected to feature “around 10 new game” reveals.

Are you looking forward to Reggie’s on-stage appearance at this year’s Game Awards? Leave a comment down below.