Xbox Gamescom show announced; will feature new gameplay, Game Pass reveals and more

    0
    103

    Xbox have officially announced their Gamescom showcase, which will kick off on August 24, 2021. Xbox said there won’t be any major surprises but there will be new updates and gameplay as well as Game Pass reveals.

    Later this month, Xbox will host their Gamescom show with new updates and gameplay from previously announced games. Xbox confirmed the date for August 24, 2021. 

    The show will go live at 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST via YouTube

    , Twitter

    , Twitch
    and  Facebook Gaming

    .

    And while the show won’t feature any major surprises and new reveals according to Aaron Greenberg, there’s still plenty of stuff to look forward to, as the official press release mentions the “biggest exclusive games lineup ever.”

    Here’s the interesting bit from the press release, which confirms updates, new gameplay and Game Pass reveals:

    “During the week you’ll see new updates and gameplay from many of our Xbox Game Studios alongside some of our third-party partners, including some of the incredible titles coming to Xbox this holiday, upcoming releases to our monthly subscription service, Xbox Game Pass, and much more.”

    Xbox xbox's e3 show with phil spencer Xbox Gamescom showcase will be fully digital

    We also expect to see some release dates at the show. If we had to place our bets on games that will appear at the show, Scorn and The Gunk seem to be prime candidates for new gameplay trailers. It’s certainly been a while since we’ve last heard about these two.

    All in all, we’re certainly excited to see what exactly Xbox have in store for Gamescom 2021 and you should be too. There’s plenty of indie games that are under the radar mainly due to their long development but we’re sure these will rock, just like their bigger, AAA brothers.

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here